A.R. Rahman coming to Toronto (Canada)

Mark the date: Sunday, June 20. That's the day on which Bollywood music maestro A.R. Rahman is set to take Toronto by storm.
The Toronto performance, at Air Canada Centre, will form part of a wider world tour this summer.

Rahman, who is best known for his work on the score for the Academy Award-winning film Slumdog Millionaire, announced details about his impending tour last week.

The A.R. Rahman Jai Ho Concert: The Journey Home World Tour kicks off June 11 at the Nassau Coliseum in New York and will span 16 major cities worldwide.

For the trek, Rahman is collaborating with creative director Amy Tinkman, who has worked to create concerts for Britney Spears, the Backstreet Boys and Mariah Carey. The tour will not only feature Rahman's music, but also dance arrangements and acrobatics inspired by his native India.

A press release described the concert as a "theatrical experience" utilizing "new technologies."

The announcement comes after Rahman took part in the 2010 remake of We Are The World to benefit Haiti.

Performances on the A.R. Rahman Jai Ho Concert: The Journey Home World Tour will include songs from Slumdog Millionaire as well as the Indian films Lagaan, Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na, Dil Se, Rang De Basanti and Roja.

Additional dates have yet to be announced. For ticket information, visit www.arrahman.com.

Here are the tour dates for the A.R. Rahman Jai Ho Concert: The Journey Home World Tour:

- Jun 11: Uniondale, NY (Nassau Coliseum)

- Jun 12: Atlantic City, NJ (Boardwalk Hall Arena)

- Jun 13: Washington, DC (Patriot Center)

- Jun 18: Chicago, Ill (Sears Centre Arena)

- Jun 19: Detroit, Mich (Pontiac Silverdome)

- Jun 20: Toronto, Ontario (Air Canada Centre)

- Jun 26: San Francisco, Calif (Oracle Arena)

- Jun 27: Los Angeles, Calif (The Forum)

- Jul 2: Dallas, Texas (American Airlines Center)

- Jul 3: Houston, Texas (Houston Toyota Center)

- Jul 9: Amsterdam, Netherlands (Ohio Arena)

- Jul 10: Paris, France (Bercy)

- Jul 18: Oslo, Norway (Oslo Spektrum)

- Jul 23: Glasgow, Scotland (SECC)

- Jul 24: Manchester, England (MEN Arena)

- Jul 25: London, England (O2 Arena)

- Jul 26: London, England (Wembley Stadium)
Blogger இயக்குவது.